7952-02-blog2

 

8222-02-12x8-blog

I have to say that I love photographing seniors.  My favorites are children, seniors, families, and bridals/couples.  I don’t think I could handle a wedding.  I did phtograph two weddings in my past, but that was long before I turned professional.  Actually that was more than ten years ago.  I had an interest in photography then and just did the weddings and some other things for a hobby more or less.  Everyone always ask me how I started in photography and it started as a hobby.  I studied a course back in 2000 through the New York Institute of Photography and at that time I was shooting film.  When digital came along I just started doing it more and more.  God led me in this direction so I decided to fully trust Him and just follow Him and only He knows what is ahead.

I had the pleasure to photograph this handsome senior and was able to capture some of him and his sister together.  I told his mom that after this it will be harder to get the two together for photograpahs.  I had a great time hanging out with them.  I have to say that it is always more difficult to photograph older guys because you know that they would rather be doing anything else but taking photos.

Well here are a few from the session.  Hope ya’ll enjoy!

Words of Wisdom:  “Everybody ought to do at least two things each day that he hates to do, just for the practice. —-William James

No matter how successful you become in life, keep your feet firmly on the ground.  How do you do that?  Continue doing the things you don’t like but ought to do.  It will help you maintain your perspective, develop character, and keep growing. (Your bride to a better future by John C. Maxwell).

Our only goal is to please God.

2 CORINTHIANS 5:9 NCV

Lord Jesus, help us to not let our goals overtake our lives.  Help us to set our goals that will work for you.  Amen.

Thanks & God Bless!

8247-03-12x8-blog

7995-02-blog

8086-01-12x8-blog

8090-02blog

8138-02-blog

7965-02-blog

