7350-03-blog

It seems like forever since I was here.  I forgot just how busy everything starts to get just before Christmas.  Between school parties, shopping, a funeral (very sad), church, bible study, an awesome prayer meeting last week and then just all the other stuff I have neglected my blog.  I am sorry to those who have been waiting to see their images here.  You are most likely so busy too that you haven’t even thought about it.  I am still not believing Christmas is Thursday.  I haven’t wrapped the first gift and most likely will not have time until Tue. night to do that.  Oh well, I will get it done.  Thanks to all of you who have nominated someone and I will accept nominee’s until Tue.  The decision will be hard for us to make, but everyone so far is well deserving.

Well these sessions were awesome.  I just love my job and thank God for using me.  I enjoyed photographing these siblings.  The youngest one didn’t care too much about having her photo taken, but I managed to get a few of her.  I just enjoyed getting to spend time with them and they just made me laugh.  Here are a few from the session and I hope ya’ll enjoy. 

Please remember Christ this Christmas because He is the meaning of Christmas.  Now go make cookies, watch a movie (a Christmas Story) and read a book about the true meaning of Christmas to your children.  I hope everyone has a blessed Christmas and a Happy New Year.  I will be back to post the winner Christmas Eve.

Words of Wisdom:Practice thankfulness in every area of your life, and you will find concerns melt away.  (The 100 most important bible verses for mothers book).

Don’t worry about anything, but pray and ask God for everything you need, always giving thanks.  And God’s peace, which is so great we cannot understand it, will keep your hearts and minds in Christ Jesus.

PHILLIPPIANS 4:6-7 NCV

Lord Jesus, help us to all give thanks to You.  Help us to teach our children thankfulness in every area of their lives.  Amen.

Thanks & God Bless!

7193-02blog

7324-01blog

7423-02blog

7428-02blog

7431-02blog1

7059-02-12x8-blog

7125-01blog

Now I know you recognize this cutie.  I have photographed him about three times now.  I tell you what I am just watching him grow up too fast.  He is just too cute and I tell you what, he is just turning into a little model in front of the camera.  I did a lot of his in a more urban look since that is what I was going for in most of his photos.  I surely enjoyed getting to capture these of “Mr. D” again.  He is always a pleasure to photograph.

0500-01-12x8-blog

0466-02blog1

0518-02blog

0522-02-12x8-blog

0579-01-12x8-cover-photo-blog

0635-01blog

7015-01blog

