2663-02text-blog.jpgSorry for the delay in posting, I have been busy this week and I had some other things I had to work on as well.  I had planned on working late last night, but my stinker-poo little girl is a night owl, and I fell asleep while trying to get her to sleep and just couldn’t get back up.

 I don’t believe I am going to be able to do the day of mini sessions for Christmas pictures.  I am very sorry, but due to all the appointments I have and I will be out-of-pocket for a week in Oct.  I will need time to catch -up when I return to work.  I am having samples of my Christmas cards printed up now, and hopefully will have those for viewing and ordering by next week.  I have some great choices and different styles that range from vintage, colorful(non traditional colors) and some more traditions colored ones.  I can’t wait for you to see them.  For those of you that have talked to me about ordering Christmas cards, I will meet with you for viewing examples. 

OK, I need to talk about this session.  I had sooo much fun at grandma’s house.  As soon as I arrived at Clair’s home, her mom invited me in to go through the closet to help throw together some funky outfits.  I LOVE  being asked to help pick out the clothes.  After that we road down to grandma’s house where there was so much to do and see.  This reminded me of when I was little and used to play with my cousins at my grandmothers house and we would always make mud pies.  Those were always the best pies.  Claire is a beautiful girl and I hope you enjoy the pictures.  I truely enjoyed taking them. 

Words of Wisdom:  Titled “Take some Time”

Much too quickly life’s journey ends,

So take some time to visit friends.

Children grow tall in just a while,

So take some time to love your child.

For some the world seems harsh and cold,

So take some time with those grown old.

Too soon life’s flame will turn to embers,

So take some time with family members.

Your neighbor walks an uphill road,

So take some time to share his load.

We’re here to Love and serve each other,

So take some time to help your brother.

Some works of Love are left undone,

So take some time to touch someone.

For Love is spelled two ways today;

T-I-M-E  is the best way.

(poem by Perry Tanksley)

Be kind and loving to each other, and forgive each other, just as God forgave you in Christ.

EPHESIANS 4:32 ncv

Jesus, help my children to be kind to one another and to treat everyone with respect.  Amen.

 Thanks & God Bless!2435-02blog.jpg

2041-02blog.jpg

2096-01blog.jpg

2097-02blog.jpg

2113-02blog.jpg

2425-01blog.jpg

sb-blog.jpg

